EU Adds Barbados, Anguilla To Tax Blacklist, Drops Caymans

Law360 (October 6, 2020, 12:43 PM EDT) -- The Caribbean islands of Barbados and Anguilla are now on the European Union's list of uncooperative jurisdictions for tax matters, while the Cayman Islands and Oman have been dropped, the EU's council of finance ministers announced Tuesday.

The European Union's decision to remove the Cayman Islands from its list of uncooperative jurisdictions for tax matters received criticism from advocates for tough action against tax havens. (AP Photo/Yves Logghe) Anguilla and Barbados were added to the EU list following downgrades by the Global Forum on Transparency and Exchange of Information for Tax Purposes, a group under the auspices of the Paris-based Organization for Economic...

Stay ahead of the curve

In the legal profession, information is the key to success. You have to know what’s happening with clients, competitors, practice areas, and industries. Law360 provides the intelligence you need to remain an expert and beat the competition.

  • Access to case data within articles (numbers, filings, courts, nature of suit, and more.)
  • Access to attached documents such as briefs, petitions, complaints, decisions, motions, etc.
  • Create custom alerts for specific article and case topics and so much more!


Hello! I'm Law360's automated support bot.

How can I help you today?

For example, you can type:
  • I forgot my password
  • I took a free trial but didn't get a verification email
  • How do I sign up for a newsletter?
Ask a question!