3 Jurisdictions Dropped From Tax Blacklist, EU Confirms

By Todd Buell (October 5, 2021, 11:30 AM EDT) -- The European Union's council of member states dropped three jurisdictions from the bloc's so-called blacklist of territories deemed uncooperative on tax matters, according to a news release Tuesday that confirmed reports from last week.

The council removed Anguilla, Dominica and Seychelles from the list because they are receiving a supplemental review of their compliance with international norms on exchange of information from the Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development's Global Forum. Pending the review, the three have been placed on a list that includes jurisdictions that don't yet fully comply with international tax standards but have committed to enacting principles of...

Stay ahead of the curve

In the legal profession, information is the key to success. You have to know what’s happening with clients, competitors, practice areas, and industries. Law360 provides the intelligence you need to remain an expert and beat the competition.

  • Access to case data within articles (numbers, filings, courts, nature of suit, and more.)
  • Access to attached documents such as briefs, petitions, complaints, decisions, motions, etc.
  • Create custom alerts for specific article and case topics and so much more!


Hello! I'm Law360's automated support bot.

How can I help you today?

For example, you can type:
  • I forgot my password
  • I took a free trial but didn't get a verification email
  • How do I sign up for a newsletter?
Ask a question!